Summer Professional Development

Once again, I have fallen off the blogging wagon.

This past summer, I took part in 3 professional development activities. Something which I have not done for along time.

The first was MakerEdTo in early July.

Newman suggests that inquiry should happen everyday. Not just as big projects but as an regular question. Inquiry does not have to be huge. Just present in your room.
In August, I attended my second Summer Institute at Algonquin College in Ottawa.  Journey to Canada: A Learning Commons Approach was set up completely different from the first one.
Everyday we had a field trip which is easy to do in Ottawa. It was active and fun learning that showed me parts of Ottawa that I have never seen before.
I highly recommend taking one of one of these courses in the summer. But you need to sign up early because they fill up quickly.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

