Coderdojo

I am intrigued by this site that promotes coding. Coder Dojo offers coding to kids and parents once a month. 

  This is done  through volunteers — people with knowledge of coding and are willing to share their time. 

I have to be honest here. This idea caught my attention because I feel my own kids need more exposure to coding. I get the exaggerated eye roll if I ask them to try out a coding program with me. It’s just not cool with Mum. 

Perhaps an after school program led by someone who is an expert in their eyes would catch their attention. 

But if my kids need more coding experience, then other kids need it too. So now I’m looking at ways to do this. 

Again I have to admit that organizing something like this program is way out of my comfort zone. 

Does anyone have any words of wisdom on how to do this?

This entry was posted in Coding, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

